Tel: 01793 840147Direct: 07721 860 345Email: info@hughesorientalrugs.co.uk

Based in Royal Wootton Bassett near Swindon, Hughes Rugs organise exhibitions of their range over large parts of the UK and South Wales. Each event shows a wide range of oriental rugs, runners and carpets.

We love our customers to see and feel the rugs for themselves, and our events are the ideal way of doing that. You can experience the quality of our rugs first-hand, but without travelling hours to a showroom.

Our events are normally held in village halls or similar venues. This helps keep our overheads down for savings that we pass onto our customers. In fact, we’re often able to offer savings of up to 50% on high street prices.

Try in your own home

Of course, it’s vital that you get the rug that’s just right for your room. So, on the day of the event, we’d be delighted to let you try a rug at home. Please contact us for details.

Where we hold events

We exhibit rugs, runners and carpets in:

  • Wiltshire
  • Gloucestershire
  • Oxfordshire
  • Hampshire,
  • Berkshire
  • Somerset
  • Dorset
  • Buckinghamshire
  • Warwickshire
  • Worcestershire
  • Devon
  • Sussex
  • Northamptonshire
  • South Wales

Forthcoming events

You can see our list of upcoming events below. We update this section regularly, so please check back soon.

All events are running from 10am until 4pm.

Venue Date
Cowbridge Town Hall
Nr Cardiff
CF71 7DD
Saturday 19th October
Steeple Aston Village Hall
Nr Bicester
OX25 4SF
Sunday 20th October
Twyford Parish Hall
Nr Winchester
SO21 1QY
Saturday 26th October
Warmington Village Hall
Nr Banbury
OX17 1BX
Sunday 27th October
Digby Church Hall
Sherborne
Dorset
DT9 3NL
Saturday 2nd November
West Harptree Memorial Hall
Nr Bristol
BS40 6EB
Sunday 3rd November
Winsley Village Hall
Nr Bath
BA15 2LU
Saturday 9th November
Berkswell Reading Room
West Midlands
CV7 7BB
Sunday 10th November
Islip Village Hall
Nr Oxford
OX5, 2TA
Saturday 16th November
Speed Village Hall
Nr Newbury
RG14 1RQ
Sunday 17th November
Redland Church Hall
Bristol
BS6 7HE
Saturday 23rd November
Victoria Hall
Mumbles
Swansea
SA3 4BU
Saturday 7th December
Abbots Leigh Village Hall
Nr Bristol
BS8 3QP
Sunday 8th December
Cowbridge Town Hall
Nr Cardiff
CF71 7DD
Saturday 15th December